J. Ken Estep is the EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR  of this Commission.  Ken served in the US Army from May 1968 through December 1969, including a tour in Vietnam.  He is an active life member of American Legion #16 – is Past Post Commander, currently serves as Judge Advocate, and serves on the American Legion District 5 Executive Board.  Ken is Past District 5 American Legion Commander, and in 1994, the National American Legion awarded him Legionnaire of the month.  He is a life member of AMVETS Post 26, life member of VFW Post 9943, member of Voiture 20 40 et 8, trustee at Trinity United Methodist Church, and member of Richland County AFL-CIO.  Ken worked at Ideal Electric, retiring as an inspector after 39 years, worked 10 years as Labor Liaison Officer at Richland County United Way, and has lived in Richland County for over 60 years


is the SENIOR SERVICE OFFICER of this Commission. Dan served in the US Army, 3 years with Company B, 2nd Forward Support Battalion, 5th Infantry Division at Fort Polk, Louisiana. Dan served as a wheeled vehicle mechanic. He has been a Service Officer since October 2012 and is a lifelong resident of Richland County. Dan is currently serving as the Senior Vice Commander of Disabled American Veterans Mansfield Chapter 21.  Danny is accredited to act as a County Veteran Service Officer with the Ohio Department of Veterans Services and the D.A.V.

Penni M. Jordan is a Service Officer of this Commission.  After serving 20 years in the U.S. Navy, Penni retired as a Navy Hospital Corpsman on September 30, 2003.  While serving in the Navy, she was stationed in Florida, Georgia, and North Carolina, and served 8 of her last 11 years as a U.S. Marine Corpsman.  Before joining the military Penni graduated from Plymouth High School, growing up in Richland County.  After being away for almost 30 years, she returned to Richland County in 2011.  Penni has been a Service Officer since May 2014, and is a member of the Shelby American Legion.



Joshua P. Hurrell is a Service Officer of this Commission.  Josh Honorable served in the US Marine Corps, and is a lifetime resident of Richland County.








Brandon L. Irving is the Financial Aid Officer and a Service Officer of this Commission






Kristopher J. McCormick is a Service Officer Trainee of this Commission.


 Administrative Staff

Sue Dell is the Secretary for the Commission and Secretary to the Executive Director. Sue has been a full time employee since February 1975. Sue has an Associates Degree from North Central Technical College.   She is a member of the Ladies Auxiliary of VFW Post 3494.




 Brenda K. Morris is one of our Receptionists of this Commission.





Tauri M. Dell is one of our Receptionists of this Commission.





Richard Baker is one of our Van Drivers of this Commission.

Donald McCorkle is one of our Van Drivers of this Commission.