DOUGLAS D. THEAKER is the PRESIDENT of this Commission, representing the AMVETS on the Board.  Doug served in the USNR Ready Reserve from 1953 to 1954, and the US Navy from 1954 to 1956.  He is a member of AMVETS Post #31, American Legion Post #16, Korean War Veterans Association #51, and the Richland County Joint Veterans Council.  He also belongs to Richland County United Way, President of the MOESC Board of Governors, Board Vice-President of Pioneer Career and Technology Center, member of Community Health Access Project, member of the Board of the Out-of-Doors School, and a member of the Ohio School Board Association.  Doug is a retired education administrator, retired Director of Richland County Job and Family Services, and former talk-show host of WMFD’s show “I Love My Job” and “Senior Living”.  He is a lifetime Richland County resident.

LARRY D. CORN is VICE PRESIDENT of this Commission representing the V.F.W.  Larry began his military career serving in the US Marine Corps from 1968 to 1970, which included a tour in Vietnam.  He continued his military career as a full-time military technician in the Ohio Army National Guard from 1970 to 1995, which included deployment to the Persian Gulf as a procurement officer for a transportation battalion.  He is a member and past Commander of DAV Chapter #21, member of VFW Post #3494, member of the US Marine Corps League, and is Senior Vice Commander of the Richland County Joint Veterans Council.  Larry retired from the military after 27 years, and is retired as the Veterans Business Outreach Specialist by the Ohio Department of Job and Family Services at the Richland County One-Stop Employment and Training Center.  He has lived in Richland County for over 30 years.

DEAN J. KRANCE is the SECRETARY on this Commission representing the Vietnam Veterans of America.  Dean served in the US Army from 1972 to 1974.  He is a life member and Past Commander of American Legion McVey Post #16, life member of AMVETS Post #26, member of Richland County Voiture 20, 40 et 8, and is Secretary of the American Legion State Golf Commission.  Dean is also a two-time Past President of the Mansfield Memorial and Patriotic Association, a member of the Richland-Ashland Chapter Honorable Order of Kentucky Colonels, and a member of the Mansfield Liederkranz.  He was employed at Neer Manufacturing, EGS LLC in Lexington for 30 years, and was a performing musician in the area.  He has lived in Richland County since 1956.

DEBRA S. ROBINSON serves on this Commission representing the D.A.V.   Deb served in the United States Air Forces, 179th Airlift Group as a full-time Active Guard Reserve member from February 1981 until April 2008, retiring as a CMSgt. And Superintendent of Finance.  In 2000, she was selected by the Air National Readiness Center as the Senior Enlisted Advisor for the Comptroller Advisory Board, serving for 6 years.  She served during “Operation Desert Storm” and later in “Operation Enduring Freedom” in an overseas deployment after “911” from February 2002 until June 2002 as a Deputy Disbursing Agent in Saudi Arabia as part of the “Joint Task Force Southwest Asia”.  Deb is a lifetime Richland County resident.

GARY UTT, Sr. serves on this Commission representing the American Legion.  Gary served in the United States Army.